Wednesday, May 25, 2016

2016 Valedictorian and Salutatorians Honored

Bottom Row: Navdeep Handa, Kathryn Proffitt, Sarah Hume. Top: Mrs. Karin Suzadail, Connor Loomis, Mrs. Beth Seiler, Andrew Martin, Mr. Marc Bilodeau, and Mr. William Richardson

Congratulations to the 2016 Valedictorian and the Salutatorians.

 The Class of 2016 Valedictorian - Kathryn Proffitt.

The Class of 2016 Salutatorian's are Navdeep Handa, Sarah Hume, Connor Loomis and Andrew Martin

As part of a tradition at Owen J. Roberts School District, Valedictorians and Salutatorians are recognized by the Board of School Directors during a meeting in May. These students are encouraged to invite a teacher who has been instrumental to them in their school career. Students share with the Board and the public about why the teacher has been influential and some of the meaningful learning experiences which may have occurred. In turn,  teachers speak to the students accomplishments and offer insights into the type of learner and person with whom the teacher has become familiar. 
Mrs. Karin Suzadail speaks about Navdeep Handa

Mr. Marc Bilodeau informs about Andrew Martin as an inquisitive MS mathematician

Mr. Bill Richardson speaks on behalf of the many accomplishments of Sarah Hume

Ms. Beth Seiler and Kathryn Proffitt share a lot of pride on both sides

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.