Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Board Recognizes Students for National Merit Rankings

Owen J. Roberts is proud to acknowledge those students who were recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program. Those students earning recognition this year were honored at the Board of School Directors Meeting on Monday, October 23.
Dr. Costello, with the Board of Directors, congratulates those in attendance on Oct. 23.

Congratulations to Jonathan Arditi, Henry Chronowski, Tristan Fish, George Kullen, Jacob Puderbach, and Eric Zhou, who received Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.

Congratulations to Melinda Burns, Maxwell Gallagher, and Max Murphy who are semi-finalists. The nationwide pool of Semifinalists, representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state.

No comments:

Post a Comment