Thursday, May 17, 2018

14th Annual Film Festival Winners

The 14th Annual Film Festival featured 23 films from exceptionally creative Owen J. Roberts High School film makers. There were short films in many genres including comedy, experimental and music video. Students practiced plot development, script-writing, directing, location selection, lighting, and film engineering to produce very entertaining shorts that were judged by a panel of film experts and alumni.

Watch these award winning films and more. Films are available for viewing on the Wildcat TV page of the high school webpage under Student Short Films
Congratulations to the following students receiving honors at last night’s 14th Annual Film Festival.

Best Picture – The Experimentalist by Carly Jennion and Tyler Vokes
Best Director – Carly Jennion – The Experimentalist
Best Actor – Wyeth Casperite – The Experimentalist
Best Actress – Kat Bobo – Orange Colored Sky
Best Cinematography – Avery Stanislaw – Post
Best Screenplay – Jack Savant – Secrets
Best Editing – Eli Gutierrez – Leccion Uno
Best Production Design – Tyler Vokes – Orange Colored Sky
Judges Awards – Lucas Echikson – Powerhaus Collection
Judges Award – Jeff Burnette – Noodle Thief

Thank you to the alumni judges:

Roman Santacroce 2007
Zach Doukas 2007
Daniel Cresse 2007
Jerry Holleran 2008
Courtney Fusselman 2011
Melissa Dabback 2011
Teresa Dabback 2011
Craig Hacker 2011
Ted Keffer 2012
Brett Levengood 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.